Keep On Dreaming

Published August 5, 2017 by Incidental Scribe

A person very important to me recently told me that I need to change my dreams and be more realistic or make some changes in my life. At first these words made me feel like I was being told to give up on my dreams and just accept my lot in life. It took me a few days to realize this is not what they meant.

What this person was trying to get across to me is that if I want to accomplish my dreams I need to be willing to make changes in my life. I’m a huge advocate of dreaming big and going for your dreams, yet I don’t think I ever really took a good look at what I would need to do to make my dreams come true. When this person brought this to light with me at first I was taken aback. I thought ‘surely I do take actions towards my goals and dreams. I work hard and I keep my mind honed in on what I want.’ As soon as that thought crossed my mine though another followed. ‘Is working hard enough?’

The more I thought about it the more I realized that no its not. Having money from working hard will help pay the bills or give me some extra funds to go for my dreams, but money won’t solve everything. I also need to make changes in my day to day actions to start achieving my dreams. If I want to be a writter I need to take time to write more. Do I want to be a better known DJ? Well then I need to spend more time honing my musical and sound skills. Do I want to travel? If so then I need to save and take the time to plan trips. All in all changes would need to be made in my life to make my dreams come true.

So I need to start deciding which dream I want to tackle first and go for it. If I can do it so can you. Comment below dreams you want to take the time to concure and maybe together we can make our dreams a reality. Until next time readers keep on dreaming.

~ The Incidental Scribe

Leave a Reply

