The Filter

Published June 29, 2016 by Incidental Scribe

Oh yes, I can take off years, but are you really seeing me. Does this face tell the story of my life or the experience you should see? What if I was to tone it down? How would the next picture be?

More lines and blemishes still this could take a while. I’m not made of plastic or a painting with Mona Lisa’s smile. What if there was no filter? Would I still be in style?

There are my laugh lines and freckles, all the things that make me real. This is the face that does not let others say how I should look or feel. So ladies if you’re with me stop these beauty ills.

2 comments on “The Filter

  • Leave a Reply

