You Don’t What You’ve Got Til It’s Gone

Published May 31, 2016 by Incidental Scribe

Oh I am so sorry I ever took my pinky toe for granted. I never really thought about it, until I stubbed it hard enough this weekend that I caused a hairline fracture. The constant pain I am now in is a reminder that we had it very good.

Now I’m not blaming anyone other then myself. I was the fool who didn’t pay enough attention to you. Now that you are all swollen and purple I regret not giving you more pedicures and foot rubs. I promise my darling toe to treat you right from now on.

I promise to watch where I walk. I will paint you pretty colours. I will celebrate you in all your balancing glory. You have my word that once you are healed I shall never mistreat you again.

~ The Incidental Scribe

image

3 comments on “You Don’t What You’ve Got Til It’s Gone

  • Leave a Reply

