Tick Tock Tick Tock

Published January 27, 2016 by Incidental Scribe

Here I lie trying to stop time with my mind
I focus, physically reach out to grab it and sigh
Once again the stream slips through my fingers
Time laughs at me as it is powerful and unkind
I’m running out of it and all I can do is ask why
Frustrated by the echos of wasted time that lingers

Life is too short to sit and try to stop the flow
We need to just go out and live our goals and dreams
Stop blaming time for the wasted days and look to us
I will tackle this mortality problem, you know
The answer is really a whole lot easier than it seems
No more wasting moments is how to do it, it really is a must

~ The Incidental Scribe

image

2 comments on “Tick Tock Tick Tock

  • Leave a Reply

