Super Star

Published January 19, 2016 by Incidental Scribe

The world thinks I’m a diva
But I wish they’d only see
It’s all an act,  it’s really a game
The persona is not really me

I’m really insecure and shy
Even on the stage I’m terrified
So I over compensate and lie
Because the fake bravado allows me to hide

Then there is you by my side
You see the good and the bad
You kiss me when I’m smiling
You hold me when I’m sad

So please be honest with me
Tell me if I’ve gone to far
I don’t care what the rest of the world thinks
I just want to be your star

~ The Incidental Scribe

Leave a Reply

