Don’t Give Up On Me

Published March 3, 2015 by Incidental Scribe

Oh dear what is wrong with me
Why all of these insecurities
When will I truly be free
Go away doubts leave me be

What’s going on inside my mind
Forcing me to say yes I’m fine
Every day a struggle to balance the line
Fighting against myself all the time

I still have hope the sky will clear
I will be strong and conquer my fears
Through these stormy waters I shall steer
Just don’t give up on me my dear

~ The Incidental Scribe

image

Ps Don’t forget to check out my Facebook page. https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=747813865317657

14 comments on “Don’t Give Up On Me

  • Having not started I confidently state that I shall not give up on you either.

    proof?

    Boddhisatva

    Her heart, while sticking tongue out,
    leads a sheltered life,
    doesn’t drink, nor dance,
    Norfolk, it’s in her dreams.

    Shocked by lack of fidelity,
    still pure, as she has never…
    though the thought comes:
    Now free, pretty and young.

    Brother nudges open eyes,
    Confucian box blown open.
    Evident culture gap,
    yet she jumps his way.

    Cosmic bonding creates a further
    life, tantric self-love springs to
    relaxed life, freedom to be, to
    elongate burdensome boundaries.

    Will she head back to marry,
    deny uncoiling life, to prove
    obedience? Dry flowers yield,
    break mid-air as she walks.

    Liked by 1 person

  • Leave a Reply

